Hawthorn Hockey Club Inc.

ABN 91 414 256 320



Incorporated Association (Vic) A0038960R

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting

Date:	te: Wednesday 14th November, 2018	
Time:	8:05pm	
Place:	Clubrooms, Hawthorn-Malvern Hockey Centre, 482 Auburn Rd Hawthorn	

Attendees:	Alex Cross, Alex Schwarcz, Andrew Aldons, Andrew Hodder, Andrew Rook, Bill Hutchison, Carole Shanks, Charlie Cross, Chris Legge, Chris Tuck, Courtney Lougoon, Craig Fairbrother, Diana Brown-Greaves, Digby Laurance, Digna Nichols, Donna Sheppard, Emily Hurtz, Emma Heale, Gabby Adam, Georgia Kennett, Georgina Kilroe-Smith, Izzy Rook, James Rook, Jarrod Lougoon, Jeremy Brown-Greaves, Jeremy Harris, Jessica Kilroe-Smith, Joan Cunningham, Jodie Wright, John Birmingham, John Robinson, Kamron Ley, Kary Chau, Kenji Hinde, Larnie Morrison, Laura Desmet, Lianne Butterfield, Libby Moore, Mark Batrouney, Matt Gale, Mike Ryan, Mike Walters, Monique Ryan, Nichola Harris, Pam Kelton, Pat Moore, Peter Schwarcz, Rachel Thomas, Richard Ingram, Rochelle Shipton, Ross Blair-Holt, Russell Kilroe-Smith, Ryan Cantle, Sarah Gundlach, Tom Edney, Tom Hudson, Tony Melville and Trudy Jones.
Apologies:	lan Shimmin, John Murray, Jonathan Stebbings, Kate Stebbings, Peter Lugg and Warren Edney
Proxies:	None

Item	Description	
1	Welcome and introductions	
2	Apologies	
3	Acceptance of minutes of previous annual general meeting Proposed resolution: That the minutes of the 2017 annual general meeting be accepted. Moved: Mike Ryan Seconded: Jeremy Brown-Greaves Passed	
4	President's report – no report was presented, due to apology	
5	Juniors report	
6	Masters report	
7	Men's report	

8	Women's report		
9	Treasurer's report	including an overview of the distributed documents: <i>Detailed</i> Profit and Loss Statement and Detailed Balance Sheet, both as at 80 September 2018.)	
10	HMHC report		
	Results of the general election: Twelve (12) nominations have been received for twelve committee positions. Proposed Resolution: That Masters be recognised as a recognised section of The Club and		
		s be accepted as one motion.	
	Position	Person	
11	President	Tony Melville	
111	Secretary	Andrew Rook	
	Treasurer	Jeremy Brown-Greaves	
	President of Juniors	Mike Walters	
	President of Women's	Sarah Gundlach & Digby Laurance	
	President of Men's	John Robinson	
	President of Masters	Carole Shanks	
	General Committee members	Craig Fairbrother, Georgie Kilroe-Smith, Richard Ingram and Warren Edney	
	General Business		
12	Tony Melville lead General Business as the new President of The Club. Election of Life Members: The awarding of Life Membership for: Diana Brown-Greaves, Craig Fairbrother, Kate Stebbings & Jonathan Stebbings was ratified by show of hands.		
	Thanks to retiring club officials: Tom Hudson, Di Brown-Greaves and Peter Lugg for their sustained services to The Club.		
	Thanks to Jay Stacy for his coaching of WPL 2015-18, recognising the WPL Premiership "threepeat" (2016-18)		
13	Meeting close 8:43pm		

Meeting Details:	Chairperson: Andrew Rook (Secretary), in place of Peter Lugg (President). Minutes taken by: Carole Shanks
Attachments:	An annual report, including: President's, Juniors, Masters, Men's, Women's, Treasurer's, HMHC and Statistical reports

Signed:	
Name:	Andrew Rook (Secretary)
Date:	26 November 2018

Page 1 of 2