Hawthorn Hockey Club Inc.

ABN 91 414 256 320



Incorporated Association (Vic) A0038960R

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting

Date:	: Wednesday 13th November, 2019	
Time:	8:10pm	
Place:	Clubrooms, Hawthorn-Malvern Hockey Centre, 482 Auburn Rd Hawthorn	

Attendees:	Zoe Alcott, Warren Edney, Tom Edney, Tim Edney, Sue Lindsey, Stuart Callander, Sophia Dallava, Sarah Gundlach, Russell Kilroe-Smith, Ross Blair-Holt, Rochelle Shipton, Richard Ingram, Rachel Thomas, Nikki Mclean, Nichola Harris, Meg Fricke, Matthew Gale, Mark Batrouney, Louise Hutton, Lianne Butterfield, Larnie Morrison, Julia Scarff, John Robinson, Joan Cunningham, Jess Kilroe-Smith, Jeremy Harris, Jeremy Brown-Greaves, Jeanine Richards, Jane Keeble, Gil Roseby, Georgina Kilroe-Smith, Georgie Broeren, Georgia Kennett, Gabrielle Lawrence, Emma Sheard, Emma Rockey, Emily Hurtz, Donna Sheppard, Digby Laurance, Craig Fairbrother, Christopher Legge, Carole Shanks, Bill Hutchinson, Anna Mezzetti, Anna Eades, Andrew Rook, Amy Reed, Alasdair Huggett, Adam Ho
Apologies:	Tony Melville, Peter Schwartz, Peter Lugg, John Murray, Jeremy Edwards, Jarrod Lougoon, James Rook, Izzy Rook, Ian Shimmin, Geoff Daley, Courtney Lougoon, Chloe Quin
Proxies:	None

Item	Description	
1	Welcome and introductions	
2	Apologies	
3	Acceptance of minutes of previous annual general meeting Proposed resolution: That the minutes of the 2018 annual general meeting be accepted. Moved: Digby Laurance Seconded: Jeremy Harris Passed	
4	President's report – presented by Ross Blair Holt, due to apology	
5	Juniors report - presented by Andrew Rook due to apology	
6	Masters report	
7	Men's report	

8	Women's report		
9	Treasurer's report 3	Profit and Loss Statement and Detailed Balance Sheet, both as at 30 September 2018.) These reports were accepted: Moved: Richard Ingram. Seconded: Ross Blair-Holt. Passed.	
10	HMHC report		
11	Election of Life Members: The awarding of Life Membership for: Tony Darby, Lizzie Laird, Richard Ingram & Tom Hudson was ratified by show of hands with no objections		
12	, ,	n: e been received for twelve committee positions. ese eleven nominations be accepted as one motion. Person Tony Melville Andrew Rook Jeremy Brown-Greaves	
	President of Juniors	John Murray	
	President of Women's President of Men's	Sarah Gundlach Warren Edney	
	General Committee	Jeremy Harris, Georgie Kilroe-Smith, Sue	
	members	Lindsey, Amy Reed and Chloe Quin	
13	 General Business Request to consider plans for clubhouse modifications (Anna Eades). HMHC to supply draft plans ASAP. This will require extra funds, the source of these funds has not been finalised. Action: Ross Blair-Holt via HMHC Committee. Objection to HV 2020 rules regarding gender specific competitions for Pennant and Shield in U14 & U16 – only district is mixed. (Sue Lindsey). Club Resolution: To write to HV seeking exemptions for players (both elite and non-elite) to ensure continued participation in junior hockey. Action: Andrew Rook via HHC Committee. Discussion of HV proposed introduction of Monday Open competitions to replace Men's Over 35 and offering of Women's Over 45 competition in 2020. 		
14	Meeting close 8:45pm		

Meeting Details:	Chairperson: Andrew Rook (Secretary), in place of Tony Melville (President). Minutes taken by: Richard Ingram
Attachments:	An annual report, including: President's, Juniors, Masters, Men's, Women's, Treasurer's, HMHC, Technical and Compliance, Social Committee and Statistical reports

Signed:	
Name:	Andrew Rook (Secretary)
Date:	26 November 2019