Hawthorn Hockey Club Inc.

ABN 91 414 256 320



Incorporated Association (Vic) A0038960R

Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting

Date:	Wednesday 24th March, 2021	
Time:	7:30pm	
Place:	Clubrooms, Hawthorn-Malvern Hockey Centre, 482 Auburn Rd Hawthorn	

Attendees:	Andrew Rook, Andrew Hodder, Andrew Rook, Carole Shanks, Chris Legge, Cieran Harries, Corey Blake, Craig Fairbrother, Emma Sheard, Geoff Daley, Indran Purushothaman, Jeremy Brown-Greaves, Jeremy Harris, Kamron Ley, Lizzie Laird, Paul Burgess, Richard Ingram, Ross Blair-Holt, Russell Kilroe-Smith, Tony Melville, Warren Edney, Zoe Callaghan	
Apologies:	pologies: Digby Laurance, Emily Hurtz, Libby Moore	
Proxies:	None	

Item	Description	
1	Welcome and introductions	
2	Apologies	
3	Acceptance of minutes of previous annual general meeting Proposed resolution: That the minutes of the 2019 annual general meeting be accepted. Moved: Andrew Rook Seconded: Jeremy Harris Passed	
4	President's report	
5	Juniors report – no section report due to no hockey being played due to Covid-19	
6	Masters report – no section report due to no hockey being played due to Covid-19	
7	Men's report – no section report due to no hockey being played due to Covid-19	
8	Women's report – no section report due to no hockey being played due to Covid-19	
9	(including an overview of the distributed documents: Detailed Profit and Loss Statement and Detailed Balance Sheet, both as at 30 September 2020.) These reports were accepted: Moved: Richard Ingram. Seconded: Ross Blair-Holt.Passed.	

10	HMHC report		
11	Election of Life Members: No Life Memberships were awarded in 2020.		
	Results of the general election: Eleven (11) nominations have been received for twelve committee positions. Proposed Resolution: That these eleven nominations be accepted as one motion. Moved: Andrew Rook Passed unanimously		
	Position	Person	
12	President	Tony Melville	
12	Secretary	Andrew Rook	
	Treasurer	Jeremy Brown-Greaves	
	President of Juniors		
	President of Women's	Lizzie Laird	
	President of Men's	Warren Edney	
	General Committee	Jeremy Harris, Zoe Callaghan, Carole	
	members	Shanks	
13	General Business There were no items of general business		
14	Meeting close 8:00pm		

Meeting Details:	Chairperson: Tony Melville (President). (Secretary)	Minutes taken by: Andrew Rook
Attachments:	President's and Treasurer's reports	

Signed:	
Name:	Andrew Rook (Secretary)
Date:	30 April 2021