Hawthorn Hockey Club

Hawthorn Hockey

The Club

front3 900high

The Hawthorn Hockey Club is one of the largest hockey clubs in Australia with over 400 playing members across Juniors, Men’s, Women’s and Masters’ competitions. An affiliate of Hockey Victoria, the club is located at the Hawthorn-Malvern Hockey Centre, Auburn Road, Hawthorn, Victoria.

The main season is the Winter Season, which runs from April to September (School Terms 2 & 3). The Summer Hockey Season runs from October to March (School Terms 4 & 1), with a break over the Christmas/New Year holidays. The Indoor Hockey competition is also played during the Summer Season.

The club has a number of State, International and Olympic Representatives (both past and present) and continually strives to develop players capable of reaching the highest possible standards.



Women’s Premier League
Women’s Pennant A
U12 Girls Pennant

National Team Representation

Men’s Indoor

State Team Representation

Men’s U21
Men’s Indoor
Girls U15
Boys U15
Boys U13
SSV 16 Girls
SSV 12 Girls
SSV 12 Boys

NEW PLAYERS: The winter season will commence in April 2018, with pre-season training for some teams starting in January. See the new players page for details.

Links for the 2008 SL1 Grand Final videos: Men’s and Women’s

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Be a Hawk in 2019

Play by the Rules



Club Sponsor

%d bloggers like this: